Board of Advisors

Kwame Anthony Appiah
Laurance S. Rockefeller University Professor of Philosophy, Princeton University and the University Center for Human Values
Thomas Bray
Member of the Special Committee on Ethical Integrity, Wall Street Journal
Jean Bethke Elshtain
Professor of Social and Political Ethics in the Divinity School and in the Department of Political Science and on the Committee on International Relations, University of Chicago
Richard A. Epstein
Laurence A. Tisch Professor of Law, New York University School of Law
Francis Fukuyama
Senior Fellow, Center on Democracy, Development and the Rule of Law, Stanford University
William Galston
Ezra Zilkha Chair, Governance Studies Program, Brookings Institution
William Kristol
Editor and co-founder, Weekly Standard
Harvey C. Mansfield
William R. Kenan, Jr. Professor of Government, Harvard University
Michael McConnell
Richard and Frances Mallery Professor and Director of the Constitutional Center, Stanford University and Senior Fellow, Hoover Institution
Peter McPherson
President of the Association of Public and Land-grant Universities
Martha C. Nussbaum
Ernst Freund Distinguished Service Professor of Law and Ethics, University of Chicago Law School and Philosophy Department, University of Chicago
Marc Plattner
Founding co-editor, Journal of Democracy, Vice-President for Research and Studies, National Endowment for Democracy, Co-Chair of Research Council, International Forum for Democratic Studies
Mario Vargas Llosa
Peruvian-Spanish writer, politician, journalist, essayist, 2010 Nobel Prize in Literature